NAStaff2015.jpg

Staff

The Neil Armstrong Elementary School faculty & staff work together as a team to help meet the needs of all our students.

Office Hours: 8 a.m. - 4 p.m.
Phone: (563) 359-8275 | Fax: (563) 359-5228

Breakfast Times: 8-8:25 a.m.
Student Day: 8:30 a.m. - 3:20 p.m.
Preschool: 8:45 a.m. - 1:45 p.m.

PRINCIPAL

HLAS.jpg

David Hlas

Principal
dhlas@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

OFFICE

SCHWARTZLOSE.jpg

Kimberly Schwartzlose

Principal's Secretary
kschwartzlose@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

ELLERBACH.jpg

Erica Ellerbach

Secretary
eellerbach@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

PRESCHOOL

ESBAUM.jpg

Amanda Morrison

Paraeducator
amorrison@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

KINDERGARTEN

BAIDS.jpg

Jessica Baids

Teacher
jbaids@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

BARTSH.jpg

Brooke Bartsh

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
Teacher
bbartsh@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

1st GRADE

2nd GRADE

TOPPING.jpg

Patricia Topping

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
ptopping@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

3rd GRADE

MUELLER.jpg

Rebecca Mueller

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
rmueller@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

4th GRADE

5th GRADE

DEGEORGE.jpg

ACADEMIC INTERVENTIONIST

ART

COMPUTER TECHNICIAN

ZAVIER_CLARK.jpg

Zavier Clark

COUNSELOR

BREIER.jpg

Danielle Breier

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
Counselor
dbreier@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

AKIN.jpg

Akin

Therapy Dog
Website

CUSTODIAN

ELP (Extended Learning Program)

Gronlund_Carol.jpg

ESL (English as a Second Language)

TABARES_MICHELE.jpg

Michele Tabares

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
ESL Coordinator
mtabares@bettendorf.k12.ia.us
Website

SCHERMERHORN.jpg

Amy Schermerhorn

ESL Tutor
aschermerhorn@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

INSTRUCTIONAL COACH

LIBRARY MEDIA CENTER

GOULD.jpg

Colleen Gould

Teacher/Librarian
cgould@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

ITO.jpg

Beata Ito

Paraeducator
bito@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

LITERACY COACH

MUSIC

BURROUGHS.jpg

Graciela Burroughs

Orchestra
gburroughs@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

EDWARDS.jpg

Paulla Edwards

Vocal Music
pcedwards@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

NURSE (Health Services)

NUTRITION SERVICES

OUTREACH

PARAEDUCATORS

PHYSICAL EDUCATION

READING RECOVERY

LEATHERS_Jackie.jpg

Jackie Leathers

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
jleathers@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

READING/TITLE 1

ROCK-IT ACADEMY - 21st Century CCLC

WATKINS.jpg

Jennifer Watkins

Program Co-Director
jwatkins@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

OTERO.jpg

Amber Otero

Program Co-Director
aotero@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

BLACK.jpg

Ann Black

Youth Mentor
ablack@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

DAROSA.jpg

Jordan DaRosa

Youth Mentor
jdarosa@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

TYLER-1.jpg

Stacey Tyler

Youth Mentor
styler@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

SPECIAL EDUCATION

This staff directory is shared as a convenience for students and parents. Staff emails are not be used for marketing or mass communication. Board policy 903.5 requires that all requests to distribute materials to go through the Assistant Superintendent's office. Contact Kathy Lowry for more information - klowry@bettendorf.k12.ia.us