NAStaff2015.jpg

Staff

The Neil Armstrong Elementary School faculty & staff work together as a team to help meet the needs of all our students.

Office Hours: 7:30 am - 4 pm
Phone: (563) 359-8275 | Fax: (563) 359-5228

Breakfast Times: 8-8:25 am
Student Day: 8:30 am - 3:20 pm
Preschool: 8:45 am - 1:45 pm

PRINCIPAL

HLAS-DAVID.jpg

David Hlas

Principal
dhlas@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

OFFICE

SCHWARTZLOSE-KIMBERLY.jpg

Kimberly Schwartzlose

Principal's Secretary
kschwartzlose@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

PRESCHOOL

ESBAUM-KORY.jpg

KINDERGARTEN

BARTSH-BROOKE.jpg

Brooke Bartsh

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
Teacher
bbartsh@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

STEWART-JESSICA.jpg

Jessica Stewart

Teacher
jstewart@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

1st GRADE

2nd GRADE

TOPPING-PATRICIA.jpg

Patricia Topping

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
ptopping@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

3rd GRADE

4th GRADE

5th GRADE

ACADEMIC INTERVENTIONIST

ART

COMPUTER TECHNICIAN

COUNSELOR

TRESSEL-LIZ.jpg

Elizabeth Tressel

Counselor
etressel@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

AKIN.jpg

Akin

Therapy Dog
Website

CUSTODIAN

ELP (Extended Learning Program)

Gronlund_Carol.jpg
MILLER-MELISSA.jpg

ESL (English as a Second Language)

TABARES-MICHELE.jpg

Michele Tabares

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
ESL Coordinator
mtabares@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

SCHERMERHORN.jpg

Amy Schermerhorn

ESL Tutor
aschermerhorn@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

INSTRUCTIONAL COACH

LIBRARY MEDIA CENTER

GOULD-COLLEEN.jpg

Colleen Gould

Teacher/Librarian
cgould@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

ITO-BEATA.jpg

Beata Ito

Paraeducator
bito@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

LITERACY COACH

WATKINS-JENNI.jpg

Jennifer Watkins

masters_icon.jpgM.A.
jwatkins@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

MUSIC

BURROUGHS-MISS.jpg

Graciela Burroughs

Orchestra
gburroughs@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

SaraCALDERON.jpg

Sara Calderon

Orchestra
scalderon@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

EDWARDS-PAULLA.jpg

Paulla Edwards

Vocal Music
pcedwards@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

NURSE (Health Services)

ORTEGA-MEREDITH.jpg

Meredith Ortega

R.N.
mortega@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

NUTRITION SERVICES

OUTREACH

PARAEDUCATORS

PHYSICAL EDUCATION

READING/TITLE 1

ROCK-IT ACADEMY - 21st Century CCLC

BLACK.jpg

Ann Black

Youth Mentor
ablack@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

BRIGGS-AMBER.jpg

Amber Briggs

Youth Mentor
abriggs@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

HAUGEN.jpg

Sally Haugen

Youth Mentor
shaugen@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

AmnaKhawaja.jpg

Amna Khawaja

Youth Mentor
akhawaja@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

STEPHENY-SHARON.jpg

Sharon Stepheny

Youth Mentor
sstepheny@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

TYLER-STACEY.jpg

Stacey Tyler

Youth Mentor
styler@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

WALDRON-JUDI.jpg

Judith Waldron

Youth Mentor
jwaldron@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

ZABEL-HUDSON-STACEY.jpg

Stacey Zabel-Hudson

Youth Mentor
szabelhudson@bettendorf.k12.ia.us


SPECIAL EDUCATION

This staff directory is shared as a convenience for students and parents. Staff emails are not be used for marketing or mass communication. Board policy 903.5 requires that all requests to distribute materials to go through the Communications Department. Contact Celeste Miller for more information - cmiller@bettendorf.k12.ia.us